Ipoh New Town and Ipoh Old Town

July 27, 2011 · Leave a Comment
Filed under: Maps 

There are two main townships in Ipoh. Ipoh Old Town and Ipoh New Town. Although not explicitly labeled this way, the locals would easily identify with these names to easily go around places in Ipoh. Separated by the Kinta River, Ipoh New Town stretches from Greentown to Kinta River and houses buildings like Perak Medical University and Ipoh City Council building, among others. Most of the modern structures and buildings are circled around this place. As its name suggests, Ipoh Old Town encompasses the ‘older’ structures. Government buildings, the pre-war structures of shoplots and residences, heritage landmarks can all be found here.


Speak Your Mind(Comment with Facebook)

Tell us what you're thinking...

You must be logged in to post a comment.